Coming Soon

This is a hexalogy of six novellas. Book 1: Nest of Venom is due to be released in the fall of 2021.

Angel of St. Simon
At Peace
Clarksdale Stair
Dial it Up
A.D. Sams

New friends, minions, and shifty looking gentlemen with bowler hats. Let me show you around the grounds and then we'll stop for tea and pie.

​​This is where I write something super awesome about me and what I do and how my brain works. Writy McWriterton, my other personality, lives in an igloo in the back yard with ten bottles of wine, an inferiority complex, and a retired ASMR performer named Lydia Smores-Westerfield of the Kentucky Westerfields.

Follow me
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Current Project

Look for Book 1:

Nest of Venom

in the fall of 2021!

© 2013 A.D. Sams and Blackbird House Studios, LLC

All content of this website is the property of Blackbird House Studios, LLC



be awesome.​​

Est. 1977